Daily pro wrestling history (12/11): WWWF and AWA World Titles defended on same card


St. Joseph, Missouri:
– Sonny Myers defeated Lenny Montana to win the NWA Central States Heavyweight Title


Kansas City, Kansas:
– NWA World Champion Dick Hutton beat Lou Thesz by dq
– Cowboy Bob Ellis and Ray Villmer beat Bob Geigel and Lee Henning by dq 
– Mighty Atlas beat Chief Suni War Cloud 
– Ivan, the Mad Russian beat Carlos Rodriquez (sub for Tito Carreon) 
– Thor Hagen beat Lord Albert Mills (dq)


Denver, Colorado:
– AWA Champion Mad Dog Vachon beat Verne Gagne
– Larry Hennig & Harley Race beat Pat O’Connor & Ricky Romero


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– Turkey Neck Main Event: The Crusher beat Steve Druk
– AWA Tag Team Champions Larry Hennig & Harley Race beat Ivan Kalmikoff & Jack Pesek
– Chris Markoff beat Mighty Igor Vodik dq
– Larry Heiniemi beat Great Dane
– Bob Kappel beat Danny Plechas


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Rufus R. Jones defeated Mike Rolinsky
– Stan Pulaski fought Tommy Martin to a draw 
– Elimination Match: The Stomper & Ernie Ladd & Danny Little Bear & The Viking defeated K.O. Cox & Killer Cox & Baron Turko & Masao Komura


San Antonio, Texas:
– The Spoiler defeated Wahoo McDaniel to win the NWA American Heavyweight Title


Tokyo, Japan:
– Giant Baba & The Destroyer defeated Dory Funk Jr. & Jumbo Tsuruta


Toronto, Ontario, Canada:
– WWWF Champion Superstar Billy Graham beat Jay Strongbow 
– AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel beat Edouard Carpentier 
– Blackjack Lanza & Ken Patera (sub Bobby Heenan) beat AWA Tag Team Champions Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell (No Title Change because Patera was not originally scheduled to be in the match)
– Ken Patera beat Roger Kirby 
– Billy Red Lyons drew Waldo Von Erich 15
– Verne Gagne beat Bobby Duncum 
– Peter Maivia beat Chris Tolos dq
– Angelo Mosca beat Nick DeCarlo 


Tokyo, Japan:
– Giant Baba & Jumbo Tsuruta defeated Dory Jr & Terry Funk

Tokyo, Japan:
– Jumbo Tsuruta & Yoshiaki Yatsu defeated Bruiser Brody & Jimmy Snuka 


Tokyo, Japan:
– FMW Brass Knuckles Champion The Gladiator (Mike Awesome) defeated Wing Kanemura to win the FMW Independent World Heavyweight Title


Lowell, Massachusetts:
– Triple H defeated Shawn Michaels for the WWF European Title 


Nashville, Tennessee:
– Sonny Siaki defeated Jerry Lynn to win the TNA X Division Title


Nagoya, Japan:
– Shinsuke Nakamura & Hiroshi Tanahashi defeatd Kensuke Sasaki & Minoru Suzuki to win the IWGP tag team title


Orlando, Florida:
– Jeff Hardy defeated Jeff Jarrett in a steel cage match
– James Storm defeated Kurt Angle
– Gail Kim defeated Mickie James to retain the TNA Knockouts Title
– TNA Champion Bobby Roode and AJ Styles wrestled to a draw in a 30 minute Iron Man match