Daily Pro Wrestling History (05/29): NXT TakeOver


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– Pat O’Connor beat AWA Champion Mr. M via DQ 
– Doug Gilbert went to a draw with Bob Geigel
– Thor Hagen beat Tiny Mills 
– Joe Scarpello drew Stan Kowalski 


St. Paul, Minnesota:
– The Crusher beat Harley Race in 2 out of 3 falls 
– Rene Goulet beat Kurt Von Brauner
– Reggie Parks beat Pampero Firpo by DQ
– Chris Markoff beat Tiny Mills

Click Here: liverpool mens jersey


St. Paul, Minnesota:
– AWA Champion Verne Gagne beat Luke Brown
– Harley Race beat Bill Watts by DQ
– Larry Hennig beat Rene Goulet 
– Dutch Savage beat Rock Rogowski (Ole Anderson)


Houston, Texas:
– Terry Funk went to a draw with AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel (sub Harley Race, Race was to defend the NWA World Title but wrestled a double shot that afternoon and was not at the building in time to wrestle, so Bockwinkel wrestled Funk in his place)
– Fritz Von Erich drew with Bruiser Brody
– Bruno Sammartino beat Mike York
– Jose Lothario went to a draw with AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel
– Cyclone Negro beat Chavo Guerrero
– Fabulous Moolah beat Susan Green
– Big John Studd beat Gino Hernandez
– Jimmy Snuka beat Muhammad Farouk


Toronto, Ontario, Canada:
– Leo Burke defeated North American Champion Johnny Weaver to win the title
– WWF Intercontinental Champion Don Muraco defeated Rocky Johnson 
– NWA World Champion Ric Flair pinned NWA U.S. Champion Greg Valentine


Night of the Champions: East Rutherford, New Jersey:
– National TV Champion Ron Garvin pinned Jake Roberts
– Invader #1 pinned the Great Kabuki
– NWA Jr. Heavyweight Champion Les Thornton defeated El Gran Apollo by count-out
– Dusty Rhodes pinned the Assassin (Jesse Barr) 
– NWA Tag Team Champions Ivan Koloff & Don Kernodle defeated Pez Whatley & Mark Youngblood
– Wahoo McDaniel fought All Japan PWF Champion Stan Hansen to a double disqualification
– NWA National Tag Team Champions the Road Warriors defeated Jimmy Valiant & King Kong Bundy when Road Warrior Hawk pinned Bundy
– WWC Universal Heavyweight Champion Carlos Colon pinned NWA TV Champion Tully Blanchard
– NWA World Champion Ric Flair pinned NWA US Champion Ricky Steamboat 


Memphis, Tennessee:
– AWA Champion Jerry Lawler beat Dutch Mantel
– Jeff Jarrett & Great Senshi beat Robert Fuller & Jimmy Golden by count out
– CWA Champion Brickhouse Brown beat Bill Dundee via DQ
– Scott Steiner & Billy Travis beat Cuban Choir Boys to win Southern Tag Titles
– AWA Tag Team Champions Badd Company (Pat Tanaka & Paul Diamond) beat Gary Young & Don Bass
– Tommy Gilbert beat Tom Brandi


Norfolk, Virginia:
– Cactus Jack defeated Tom Zenk
– Van Hammer pinned JT Southern 
– Dustin Rhodes & Barry Windham defeated Greg Valentine & Terrance Taylor
– WCW Light Heavyweight Champion Brian Pillman pinned Scotty Flamingo
– WCW Tag Team Champions Rick & Scott Steiner defeated Bobby Eaton, Larry Zbyzsko, & Paul E. Dangerously in a handicap match
– Sting & Nikita Koloff defeated WCW TV Champion Steve Austin & Arn Anderson in a steel cage match
– WCW US Champion Rick Rude defeated Ricky Steamboat in a Best 2 out of 3 falls steel cage match


Jacksonville, Florida:
– Erik Watts defeated Joey Maggs
– Erik Watts defeated Mike Thor
– Maxx Payne defeated Kensuke Sasaki
– Arn Anderson defeated the Barbarian
– Ron Simmons defeated Dick Slater
– Sting & Davey Boy Smith defeated Rick Rude & WCW TV Champion Paul Orndorff
– Dustin Rhodes defeated NWA World Champion Barry Windham via disqualification


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Brian Christopher defeated Doug Gilbert for the USWA Southern Heavyweight Title 


Salt Lake City, Utah:
– Jeff Jarrett defeated WCW World Champion Ric Flair to win the WCW World Title 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada:
– Too Cool defeated WWF Tag Team Champions Edge & Christian to win the titles


NXT TakeOver: Winter Park, Florida:
– Bayley defeated Sasha Banks by disqualification
– Adam Rose defeated Camacho
– The Ascension (Konnor and Viktor) defeated El Local and Kalisto to retain the NXT Tag Team Championship
– Tyler Breeze defeated Sami Zayn to determine the #1 contender to the NXT Championship
– Charlotte (with Ric Flair) defeated Natalya (with Bret Hart) to win the NXT Women’s Championship
– Adrian Neville defeated Tyson Kidd to retain the NXT Championship